This week was kind of a weird week. On Thursday we had no school because of dog and on Friday we had a shortened hour because of homecoming. I'm having a hard time remembering but I think on Monday we went over our quizzes and did some kind of review activity. Then on Tuesday we had the TED talk Tuesday and I think we took the test that day. I got a 27.5 out of 30 on the test and that's not a bad score so I think that I understood ya material pretty well. Then on Wednesday we started a lab on derivatives that we finished on Friday. We haven't yet defined a derivtive in class but Wikipedia says the derivative is a measure of how a function changes as its input changes. I'm not really sure what that means but I know that in class we found two points on a graph that were really really really close to each other and found the slope that they made. Right now all of this derivative stuff is kind of confusing but we really haven't gone over it at all on class. I'm sure sooner next week we will get much more in depth with it. We didn't really learn much new material this week so this blog is pretty hard to write. We mainly just went over things from chapter two. I was happy with my test score but I still have a B+ in the class and I want to bump that up to an A if I can.




Leave a Reply.