We learned about limits involving infinity, end behaviors, and continuity this week. These things matter because they can help us interpret graphs. We had previously learned about what a limit is and now we had to find limits as x approached positive and negative infinity. We also learned about finding graphs that can model the end behavior as it approaches infinity. This was pretty easy because you could usually just look inside the original function and find smaller functions that could model the end behavior. Every once in awhile I would get tripped up but for the most part this week was pretty easy for me. I liked how we worked in groups a lot and for the review we went around and did the stations. That was helpful because if I didn't understand something then my classmates could explain it to me. In continuity I realized that almost all normal functions are continuous. The only graphs that didn't have continuity were the greatest integer function and piece wise functions. The definition of continuity is a function that is continuous at every point in the domain. This means that asymptotes, which aren't in the domain, don't make graphs have discontinuity. The main thing that make graphs have discontinuity is holes or jumps. Holes are removable asymptotes and jumps are non removable. I participated this week when we all worked together on the white boards. I went over to another pod and got help with a question and I also helped other people with questions. I really like the white boards. It helps to learn things sometimes when you are able to teach them to other people. I still need to work on understanding some of the questions near the end of the homework. The questions that tell you what a graph looks like but don't show it to you are sometimes a 



Leave a Reply.